The Hamburg Chamber of Commerce will hold its Annual Member Recognition Dinner at Brierwood Country Club on April 19, 2018 from 5:30 PM – 9:00 PM. Hamburg resident and newly appointed President and Publisher of Buffalo Business First, John Tebeau, will be the evening’s emcee.

Each year the Chamber recognizes members with monumental years of membership, and presents accolades to member businesses in three award categories: Community Involvement, Impact, and Innovation. All current Hamburg Chamber members receive an invite to nominate local associate businesses that best fit the award categories and then asked to vote on the short list of those candidates to determine the winner in each category.

The Community Involvement Award honors business leaders that contribute significant time and/or resources for the betterment of the community and its’ residents. They invest in people, organizations, and businesses that help keep our community strong, while providing employees with time and/or resources to participate in charitable programs promoting the community as whole. The nominees for the Community Involvement Award are Becky Barnell (Colton’s Journey to Liberation), Emily McNulty (SERVPRO of the Southtowns), Jeannie Stegmeier (Hamburg Chamber Board of Directors), Keith Fisher (Fisher Bus) and the Rotary Club of Hamburg (PM).

The Impact Award recognizes businesses that have maintained significant contributions within their own respective industries, as well as, have a positive, compelling, and longstanding direct economic and socio-economic impact on the local community. The nominees include Attea & Attea, P.C., Colley’s Pools & Spas, Hamburg Brewing Company, Hamburg Overhead Door, and Southtown Audio Video.

The Innovation Award praises businesses that introduce new ideas, methods, or products into the local community for the mutual betterment of all. They stimulate the local economy by providing new cutting-edge business opportunities and community services that attract attention to Hamburg from not only it’s residents but regionally and beyond. The nominees for Innovation include Corto’s Salon & Spa, Natale Builders, Nickel City Designs, Picture Your Walls, and Southtown Salt Cave & Spa.

Kirst Construction rounds out the list of monumental years of Chamber Membership at 40 years. Previously the longest held Chamber Membership went to Ramsdell Dry Cleaning for 65 years and last year, Vacinek Heating & Roofing Inc. achieved 55 years as a Hamburg Chamber Member. The Hamburg Chamber was established in 1927 and now has 800 members and growing. All monumental award winners are listed on the Chamber’s website under Annual Events.

All are welcome to attend the event and show your support for our local businesses! Tickets are available to purchase via the Chamber’s website by visiting the calendar of events or by calling the Hamburg of Chamber Office at (716) 649-7917, open Monday-Friday from 8:00 am-4:00 pm. Tickets are $45 each, couples $80, and special pricing for tables of four or eight are still available. Each ticket includes hor’doeuvres, chef salad, chicken & steak entrée with seasonal steamed vegetables, potato, coffee/tea, and dessert. There will also be a cash bar open throughout the evening. Check-in begins at 5:30pm and dinner is scheduled for 6:00pm at Brierwood Country Club, 5324 Rogers Rd. in Hamburg. The 2018 Hamburg Chamber of Commerce Annual Member Recognition Dinner is sponsored by Buffalo Business First and The Hamburg SUN.